In recent years, the family structure has changed, as well as family roles. What are the changes occurring? Do you think these changes are positive or negative?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Over the years, there is a vast change in the hierarchical structure of the family and the activities of the family members. Lifestyle of the people is one of the example for the transformation in recent years. In my point of view, such modification has both positive and negative impacts.

Firstly, people at the past live in a big family with nearly eleven to twelve members consisting of father, mother, siblings, uncle, aunt and their children and also grand parents. Having too many people in a family creates financial problems which is a negative impact. Everyone goes to work in order to balance the expenses and they do not worry about the income if they have enough background asserts. Another problem which could arise is the arguments between the young and the old people for even a small issue.

On the other hand, people in modern days live in a small family consisting of four members or lower than that. Here, the positive impact is both husband and wife go to work earning more money to save it for the future. However, there are some negative aspects too. For instance, they do not know the traditional culture practised in home during festivals. And sometimes they do not have the time to talk with their family members due to busy schedules. This cold lead to misunderstanding.

In conclusion, the life of people varies from time to time. People prefer to live an independent life. Having a small family is enough for them as nobody can dominate the other.