In recent years, many small local shops have closed because customer travel to large shopping centres or malls to do their shopping.

Is this positive or negative development?

In last few decades, the regional small scale business has been affected due to revolutionary change of supermalls. Therefore, the consumers are being attracted to big shopping stores and local business has been closed. This essay will discuss how this aspects leads to negative factors.

To begin with, the one of the main drawback of closing local small shops is financial crises among local vendors and society. If the individuals will not purchase products from local merchants then definitely it will influence the local small business. Hence, this practice would be onus for economic dilemma. Secondly, self-business provides financial and confidence support to human beings. Thus, the unemployment rate of any nation will be intensified while promoting supermarkets culture in particular province. A part from that, the income of local shop owners will affect badly and the chance of poverty will increase.

Furthermore, some local small businesses are based on local cultural artwork. Apparently, if these shop service will be terminated, then local art and artist will suffer and probably will be endangered soon. For instance, according to recent survey in INDIA, The majority of people are preferred products from super malls, whereas, the regional artwork and shops are not remain as primary sources of income. Consequently, the traditional work is also being disappeared. Moreover, the small businesses are the main competitor for supper stores and provide goods at adequate rate as compare to retail stores which sell products on fixed prices. What is more, inflation rate may be increased as shopping mall charge extra for such parking facility.

To sum up, no doubt shopping store contains all goods under one roof. However, it is also responsible for chaos and financial instability of local vendors. The tendency of individuals to buy products from supermarkets leads to endangered of regional small businesses. Therefore, it is a negative trend for small scale businesses.