In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in countryside. Some people believe that it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this?

Due to vast growth of population, the whole world is confronting residential problems. The construction of new premises in countryside become a considering issue. However, some people think that countryside should be reserved and this essay will agree with statement.

To begin with, the countryside is main source of food production, therefore, if the residential premises will construct in countryside, then the production of crops will be affected. So the rural area should be reserved for agriculture land and the adequate plan for building should be introduced by government. For instance, in JAPAN, infrastructure of building developed as skyscrapers. The buildings are being constructed by vertically; hence this approach leaves the land for farming purpose. Secondly, the environment balance is being maintained by flora of rural area. Most of the land of countryside is covered with forests, which are the primary source of eco system stability. So these reasons are the favour of not constructing in countryside land for houses.

Furthermore, the access of natural resources will stop, if the construction is being done in that particular area. Thus, it becomes an imperative to reserve a place for natural resources. A part from that, if the houses are being established in countryside then the life cycles of flora and fauna will interrupt and this may also cause of disturbance of eco system. Some hostile species might create hindrance for human beings. Moreover, the vast of deforestation and huge establishment in rural area can appear a number of problems such as global warming, acid rain and pollution for mankind, whereas last few decades have witnessed of this phenomenon. This perception attracts individuals to not build any premises in countryside.

To sum up, no doubts the housing for human beings is the main challenge nowadays, thus the establishment of these homes can be done in countryside. However, due to some reasons such as feasts production, environmental issue, land reservation for flora and fauna, the housing in rural area should be mitigated. In my view, the alternatives should be approached for residential building rather than to grab rural land for construction.