Recent years, the number of crimes committed by young people in major cities throughout the world is increasing. Discuss this issue. Give reasons and suggest some solutions.

Crimes are virus to the society if it is not mitigated in time, it may demolish society, culture and economy. Recently, more crimes are committed by teenagers in metropolitan cities is a burgeoning issue. In this essay I shall enumerate causes of this negative trend and suggest some ways to combat.

First and foremost reason is movies and television series showing detailed crimes. The visuals seen stimulate heavily to young minds towards criminal activities, they try to copy it for fun but eventually it becomes a habit and finally an unorganized crime. Secondly, thirst of living lavish life among adolescences is also a considerable reason. Requirement to fulfill the desire encourages them to commit a crime like robbery and shoplifting for money to buy expensive things. Finally, evolution of internet and other technology are also plays a significant role to motivate young people to commit a cyber-crime. Technology and crime are indispensable. With the help of internet they can hack websites and steal money from someone's bank account. These crimes must be stopped effectively.

The solution is not that easy. First of all, need to find root causes and end them. The motive to indulge in crime should be finished by providing appropriate knowledge. At the early age in the school, children should be taught the detrimental effects of crime to themselves and to society. Additionally, movies and television series which is related to crime should be banned to watch up to certain age as visuals affect the most. The detailing of crime shown in any video interests young one most thus, it should be kept away from them.

In conclusion, i would like to reiterate that young ones commit crime for fun or for need by using technology, so, the motive and material must be barred for them to decrease such miss-happenings for betterment of society and economy.