In recent years proportion of crime committed by youngsters is on the rise family are solely responsible for this trend. Do you agree or disagree with the statement.

The percentage of crime committed by youngsters is on upward trend in the recent years. There are many factors which are responsible for this unfortunate phenomenon, however, in my point of view the responsibility of the family is primary and it is the environment in the family that shapes the behaviour of kids.

Firstly, most of the parents now days are very busy in their daily activities, job or business and so they have less free time for their offsprings. Kids are left under the care of somebody else or in care centre. When parents do not interact with their kids, they feel lonely, isolated and that leads to frustrations and aggressions. Which, furthermore, could lead to drug addiction, smoking, drinking, stealing or other misconduct as a way to be free from frustrations or aggressions. Thus, it is really essential for the family to give time to kids, listen, interact and help them solving confusions they are facing.

Secondly, other causes such as socialisation, bulling and online games are also working as triggering factor for the children to follow wrong path. Whatever is the cause, it is solely family responsibility to watch out their children’s daily activities, as well as their behaviour. For example: reasons of dissatisfactions, types of friends they have, their activities and performance at school and out of school etc. are the main areas should be monitored regularly. If any suspicious activities are found, immediate correct actions should be taken. Interaction, counselling and motivating ect are the initial steps and sometimes professional treatment may also be needed if the matter is more serious.

In conclusion, although, there are many causes which encourage the children to choose the misconduct path, the parents and family have the primary role to look after their children. Family’s supervision and monitoring is the key fact to lead a child to right path.