As a result of tourism and the increasing number of people traveling, there is an growing demand for more flights.

What problems does this have on the environment?

What measures could be taken to solve the problems?

These days more people make use of airplanes to travel the world. This intense usage leads to several problems to the environment. Some ecologists think that it can destroy the world. In this essay, I will outline these problems and possible ways to deal with it.

Let us start with problems an increase in flights can cause. First of all, it may result in air pollution. Large jets usually emit a vast amount of exhaust gases into the atmosphere, which living creatures, including humans, breathe. These gases tend to accumulate in lungs and over time it turns into serious diseases such as asthma and cancer. Another repercussion is that it requires more airports. Airlines will build more airports to accommodate new tourist destinations so they will do it at the expense of pristine areas of land for construction sites. As a result, local animals will be forced to flee their natural habitats. Thereby, after analyzing these problems, it is clear that the growing demand for flights can pose serious threat to both humans and wildlife.

Nevertheless, some politicians claim that these problems are possible to solve. They suggest the following measures to take. They recommend to develop environmentally friendly airplanes. It will reduce the level of air pollution by half and make room for an increase in the number of flights. They also advise to use existing roads. This approach will remove the need for new airports and save the local animals from eviction. For example, in Kazakhstan the government frequently reserves highways for airplanes to land when the airports cannot accommodate them during the tourist season. Hence, after considering these solutions, it is evident that it is probable to solve the problems with this flight growth.

In conclusion, even thought the demand for more flights can lead to the above-mentioned problems, I think that it is possible to deal with them successfully by taking the suggested solutions.