Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that many people prefer wealthier nations to support a poorer ones by giving them cash without solving poverty, while nobody can deny that a variety distinction solutions would be better. Personally, I completely agree with the latter point.

There are manifold compelling reasons why financial aid could not diminish the situations. First, since the money is unconditionally given, the ones who received it would lose their driving force to move forward. In fact, they might become depended on the sources that the wealthier countries provided and gradually refused to work in order to pay back their debts. Second, by being continuously meet the others nations needs, the financial status of the lender could face-to-face with risky situations. In addition, the average growth of the global economy might slow down.

Apart from the practical drawbacks expressed above, I believed that with suitable solutions, government could potentially solve most of the problems. One kinds of help is that provide educational support for the underprivileged country. Therefore, a higher-education workforce takes an imperative part in developing the wealth of a nation. furthermore, advances in technologies could be transferred between country in order for the poorer to have the chances to approach leading edge technologies, so that labour-saving appliances would be used to increase their revenue. For example, scientists from poorer countries are usually sent abroad to study and then returned to applied what they have learned in relate to the essential fields to their countries.

In conclusion, it seems to me that another types of help is more factual than just simply provide a developing country with a decent amount of money without navigating them how to use it efficiently.