The rise of convenience foods has helped people keep up with the speed of the modern life style. What are the advantages of this trend? Do the advantages outweigh its disadvantages?

"Food is fuel not therapy." Nevertheless, there are some issues which remains irrevocable and complex as ever. One such issue is related to the rise of convenience food in today's world. The given topic asserts that convenience food is beneficial for the people to keep up the pace with fast moving world. Through this essay, I will examine the question from both points of view.

On the one hand, there are people who believe that advantages of convenience food outweigh its disadvantages. Firstly, there are lots of street market for these types of food. So, anyone can have food anywhere and anytime. Secondly, vendors of these convenience food does not charge exorbitant rates. Infact, everyone has the ability to afford convenience food. For instance, in India, people are having good meal by paying just 30-40 rupees. Finally, these street foods does not take too much time to cook. So, in today's fast paced world, without squandering much time, people can have delicious food.

On the other hand, it is possible to make the opposing case. Although, street food is very much cheaper yet it does not has that much nutritional value which home made food has. Moreover, fast food has adverse effects on health. For instance, different types of oil are used to fry fast food and the oil block tje coronary artery which result in cardiac arrest. Furthermore, these convenience foods are not considered as hygienic food. Most of the vendors never follows rules and regulations to cook the food in hygienic way. So, it gives invitation to many diseases.

As we have seen, there are some factors which are against the use of convenience food. However, I tend to believe that in present times, where ther is always shortage of time, convenience food is a plausible solution. Furhermore, government should keep a check on the vendors by making them to follow rules so people get nutritional and hygienic food.