It is believed that increasing in the consuming of convenience foods has assisted people to adopt themselves with the modern life style. This essay deals with the merits and demerits of this controversial topic.

On the one hand, people who are in favour of utilizing ready made foods or fast foods argue that, it can lead to time and energy saving. In other words, people have not to spend their time for cooking food. So, they will have more time in order to do their willing works rather than making food. For example, by developing technology and facing with modern society, people, especially women have to to go to work and no more time remains for them in order to be devoted for cooking. That is why, they are eager to eat some convenience foods rather than home made foods.

On the other hand, the disadvantages of convenience foods should be considered. The most powerful argument against that is related to healthy matters. By using these kinds of foods, more people are in danger of different diseases such as, obesity and a variety of cancers. For instance, adapt on the researchers, the people who are suffering from obesity or other diseases are increasing in an alarming rate and one of the main important reason for that is related to eating convenience or fast foods. Hence, considerably attention should be given to this matter.

In conclusion, in spite of having positive side relating to helping people for dealing with modern society, the downsides of that must not be neglected. Adapt on the above mentioned points, it does not seem a good idea to use them, because drawbacks of that is more in comparison to benefits. So, it is not worth to do every thing in any price for keeping up with the speed of modern life.