The role of education is to prepare children for the modern world. School should cut art and music out of the curriculum so that children can focus on useful subjects such as information technology. To what extent do you agree?

Knowledge is necessary in everyone career to shape their paths in life according to the persons will. It is argued that studies play vital part in designing kid for the up-to-date globe. Therefore, school should remove social subjects like art and music from the syllabus which will help students to concentrate only on valuable subjects. I completely disagree, because the balance in society so that people can celebrate their success as well.

The school should be taught all subjects equally although science is dominant as compare with other subject but obsoleting other subjects like arts and culture will demolish the career of those who are good in creativity and language, so it will be against their will to remove art music from the school syllabus. For instance, A. R. Rahman is a world known musician from India and his traditional music has always won the hearts of millions around the world, therefore removing music from studies by government will lose the opportunity to give birth a great talent. Hence, balance is mandatory to provide all the students equal chance to improve their skills.

Another factor is the only keeping useful subjects like science will make the world monotonous and less energetic to their goals. The balance of success and energy is vital for the modern society, so that if people can also rejoice the achievements with the help of music. For instance, subjects like yoga has always shown the world how to remain active and fit for the purpose by incorporating exercises in daily basis, which will make the life healthier and boost up for their goals and targets.

In conclusion, society with only science students will lack the balance of mixed culture and people will feel depressed at early stages. Hence I believe that all the subjects should be their in school curriculum, which will help them to study as well as enjoy together to have joyful life.