School teachers are more responsible for the social and intellectual development of students than parents.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over the passage of time,the world has undergone tremendous changes.

Teachers are inextricably linked with student’s lives and inculcate all the basic etiquettes in them. This is quite evident that Learners share a different bond with their mentors. Thus some people reckon that teachers are more responsible for the social and intellectual development of pupils than their parents. I agree with this statement and will explicate my views in upcoming paragraphs.

The first and foremost reason to substantiate my belief is that tutors are highly educated and experienced persons and well aware with the psychology of the small kids. Pedagogues can teach to students in well efficient way because learners have a very delicate heart and mind.

When teachers teach them about discipline, respect other and sharing, then automatically students grasp these factors and apply in their real life. Eventually, children become a responsible denizen of a country and perform their responsibilities in an effective manner.

Besides this, teachers are the real role model for some students,as children spend large chunk of their time in schools with their teacher. As a result, teacher’s actions have a great influence on the intellect of learners and they follow the actual path and methods , which they learn from their teachers. Tutors have positive impact on student’s brain and help them to develop their cognitive skills by making them more strong and competitive for upcoming period.

Moreover, school teachers assist children by giving them more exposure in term of their education. As pedagogues give various assignments and project to children for preparing with a team. In this way, students interact with other peers and perform their tasks . As a result, they develop numerous skills as leadership and teamwork, which cannot be possible at home with parents.

To conclude, teachers are the torch-bearer for pupils and always lead them to the right path of the life. Tutors have more responsibilities in making students more capable for performing every intricate work with the intelligence. Though, students are as a clay and can be molded into any shape , this is the moral responsibility of a teacher to polish them and make them diamonds of nation. — with Ielts Asia.