School teachers are more responsible for the social and intellectual development of students than parents.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Students spend more time in school mostly listening to the lectures. Social and intellectual development is tend to happen at school more than home. Teachers have always known to be best guidance to students. This essay will argue that though life is not completely based on schools for students as they all come from a home, so the parents too, play an important role in the social and intellectual development of a student’s life.

School teachers shape the minds of students but parent prepare them for their future. Though a student spends more time in the school he or she come from a home. The roles of parents also play important when it comes to morality and bonding. Financially it is the parents who support the student in career goals. In many cases parents have been the role model in the life of a student.

Teachers mold the minds of the students at school than parents. When a student is facing distress due to issues at home or with friends it is the teacher they find more comfortable to discuss with. Teachers are always known to be best guidance in various popular figures’ life. At school a student is more likely to converse and demonstrate their views and opinions. Teachers help the students in attaining the right knowledge. If not for a teacher, a student would not be able to perceive his or her dreams. It is the teacher who points right direction and imparts motivation to a student. Overall, the teachers play more crucial role in the construction of neighborhood and knowledge of the students.

This essay argued that though teachers play crucial role in the development of the students’ social and intellectual skills, the parents too play their part of the role.