School teachers are more responsible for the social and intellectual development of students than parents.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

School is the place where we all have architected our minds and that is all because of our dedicated, passionate and loving teachers. The position now I am is all because of my great teachers. Though life is not completely based on schools for children as they all come from a home, the teachers and the parents equally play important role in the social and intellectual development of a student’s life. I have elucidated below.

In my life during by middle school I was more an average student struggling to score. I didn’t have anyone at home to help me with my homework as my parents were always busy with their world of job. I was lacking with the techniques to study, prepare for exams and assignment works. I also had a problem of shyness to go and ask for help at school or friends. It was my English and Math teachers who noticed my problems and helped me out. If not for them, I wouldn’t have become an Engineer. It was their support, tips and motivation my whole thought process changed.

Though my teachers had improved my capabilities, my parents had shaped my mind to meet out the complexity of life that is outside the home. My father being sales manager and my mother being a journalist they had lots to share with me so that I could decide my future and prepare myself to meet out challenges.

Though teachers do more in the social and intellectual development of a student, I see there is always a part for the parents to play.