Schools Should Only Offer Subjects That Are Beneficial To Students' Future Career Success. Other Subjects, Such As Music And Sports, Are Not Important. To What Extent Do You Agree Or Disagree?

In the present age, whether schools should offer only those subjects which are beneficial to students for their future career success or even other subjects like music and sports should be offered has sparked much debate. Some people assert that subjects like sports and music are equally vital for students future success, while others think only those subjects which are beneficial for the student should be offered by schools. Personally, I agree with the former view.

Physical activities like sports and dance are absolutely paramount in building an individual fitness and helps in their future success simultaneously with other academic subjects. To begin with, students who are not involved in physical activities in school or at home lack the ability to show confidence and are lethargic by nature. Similarly, those students who only concentrate on academic studies and refrain from other subjects, which involves physical activities finds it difficult to speak confidently and face people. Due to this, they become introvert and do not appear or speak in public comfortably.

This is one of the main reasons to affect students future career success.

On the other hand, students who are involved in both academic and physical subjects are confident and extrovert. Many schools in the current generation are gradually concentrating more towards their physical and mental development. Similarly, parents should encourage their children to get involved in physical activities which will help them to boost confidence. As a result, students will be beneficial and will have the ability and confidence to decide their own path for their future career success. A student groomed academically along with other subjects like sports and music leads the way and are energetic.

In summary I would concede that, students who are academically successful have some advantages. Despite that, students involved in both physical and academics supports in a much better way. Overall, I am convinced that other subjects like sports and music are equally important and should be offered by schools.