People should pay taxes. Agree or disagree?

In the present age, whether taxes should be paid or no has sparked much debate. Some people assert that taxes should not be paid to the government, whereas some agree on paying taxes. Personally, I agree with the latter view.

Convincing arguments can be made on both the issues. To begin with, people think that the taxes which are being paid to the government should be utilized and spent on the citizens of the country. For instance, government should increase their spending on education and healthcare facilities. As a result, there will be an increase in the number of literate citizens and also, help in reducing casualties, deaths because of diseases. Moreover, government should provide better infrastructure facilities and environment.

In contrast, people are against paying taxes as they believe that the Government is not properly utilizing the money by proving them with facilities for which they have the right to enjoy. There are some government officials who are spending the money for their own leisure and facilities. Corruption is the key factor for the people to believe that the taxes should not be paid. As a result, there is a gap of trust between the government and the people.

In the summary, I would concede that not paying tax have some advantages. Despite that, paying taxes supports in much better way. Overall, I am convinced that people should pay taxes to the government.