Science will soon make people live up to 100 years or even 200 years.Some believe this is a good thing while others disagree .Discuss botg views and give your opinion.

Scientific inventions have brought a significant changes in life of human beings, and it is believed by scientists that they would enable to expand the life span to near about 200 years in near future. It is considered by many as negative approach ,whereas others support this owing to few relevant reasons.I intend to discuss both the viewpoints and opine this idea is fruitful .

To commence with the affirmative side, people will get more time to spend with their loved ones, if they live long ,and it is beneficial to children in particular .The reason being, children would learn enough good qualities and lessons from the experienced aged people.Eventually, they can live life to the fullest by followimg the teachings of their grandparents as they become responsible. Furthermore ,not only others but old masses themselves also would able to widen their horizon by gathering knowledge of different cultures since they will have opportunities to wander around various parts of globe.

On the contrary, the given idea may results in starvation and other pathetic conditions , for earth has already been suffering from lack of indispensable resources such as water. In other words ,there will be more demands and less supply of eatables and other necessities.Apart from this, Governments would be burdened as elderly people usually suffer from numerous ailments owing to which authorities will have to provide them large amount of medical facilities, so most of the funding would be utilized in this. Consequently ,it would be challenging to avail other amenities to the nation , or rest of the civilians will face several threats .To illustrate, education sector will suffer as no investment would be done in colleges and universities.

To conclude, survival of human beings for many years would lead to decline in valuable resources; however, it would be agreat chance for them to spend time with their families which will be a win - win situation for family as well as them.