Scientists tell us that some activities are good for health and others are bad. Despite knowing that, millions of people continue doing unhealthy activities. What are the causes and what are the solutions for this?

It’s a human nature which attract people easily towards bad habits despite of healthy habits. Some activities are scientifically proven healthy, and some others are cranky. But still, people adopt the activities which are bad for wellbeing. We’ll discuss in this essay about reasons and possible solutions to address this concern.

In the modern age, mindset of people has changed, they put their life on stake and keep searching pleasure and enjoyment no matter how harmful the effects are. Firstly, some bad habits can make a person addictive such as smoking and excessive use of alcohol. Therefore, a person can be easily caught into a net and biggest cause of this is a circle of bad companions, hereupon it becomes hard nut to crack to come out of this. Moreover, sedentary lifestyle of people doesn’t allow them to be active to reform themselves and to do some exercise to stay fit. For instance, a person working into a global organization works round the clock in rotational shifts.

To address this, multiple solutions can be proposed. One of which is imposing higher taxes on unhealthy products such as cigarette, alcohol and food with high concentration of fat. In addition, a healthy lifestyle should be promoted, and likewise unhealthy lifestyle should be criticized all over in newspapers and televisions. Moreover, people with a self-sense to stay fit see that everybody is following the good practices, So, I believe that they would find it easier to break their destructive way of live life.

To conclude that indulgences of people with unhealthy activities are mainly caused by the addictions to certain things. It is not easy to change people mindset to remove these bad habits but can be stopped with a self-initiative and strong willpower.