The tendency of human being to copy one another is shown in the popularity of fashion clothes and consumer goods. To what extent do you agree?

The fact cannot be denied that human beings always imitate one another in terms of fashion clothes and consumer good. I agree with the statement but the rapid increase in popularity of this customary has a negative side too. Let’s have a look to discuss its impact in individual’s life.

In this world, every rational and irrational animal has a propensity to copy others to let themselves feel exhilarated. Indeed, every human being from all age group have this tendency which is inherent among themselves. This aptitude they learn right from their cradle when they copy their mother and call her back mum. It had been and has been seen that popularity to replicate others in terms of fashion and consumer goods are increasing gradually to rapidly in the modern age.

To begin with, it makes the people lazy and dependent on others, therefore they don’t take their own decisions on their personal choices. For example, a person started following a celebrity and started using outfit like him but have forgotten that he is not as much fit as the celebrity is, so it would not suit him. Similarly, in terms of consumer goods too where people follow their surroundings to show off equal status in the society. For instance, when a person next door to me will bring a car then I would also go for one to show them that I also stand somewhere. Therefore, these unnecessary expenses such as buying expensive attire, luxury cars, costly gadgets, white goods and so on have converse effects on a family budget and sometimes could be the reason of financial crisis too.

All said and done, to follow the jonses is not a piece of cake for everyone. I feel that to replicate others should be avoided but it cannot be removed completely as it is inherent within us.