More and more fathers taking a break from their careers so that they can stay at home and take care of their children while their wives work. This is better for the family than having both parents work full-time. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It’s not a child play to make both ends meet, so I believe that working both parents can easily make it. Besides, the children care is first and foremost duty of parenting. I opine that taking a career break for children care by a father is good, yet the fact cannot be denied that mother always plays a better role to nurture a child.

There is no gender discrimination in a rapidly changing society. It is completely depending upon the circumstances when a father is taking care for children after their wives. For instance, if a mother is earning more in a reputed job then a father can take a break to do children care. However, no one can replace a mother ever who can care a child better than a father and anyone else.

As I agreed that initial parenting is a basic right of a child which can be fulfilled in a family by the parents only. In addition, when both the parents are working then a child cannot get proper attention and care, therefore lack of love and care can make him inferior. What is more, a proper feeding and hygiene would not be there which can cause health issues for younger one. Moreover, children without proper guidance, discipline can lead to the antisocial activities which can be avoided with moral values taught by the parents.

To sum up, at the early stage of life, parents care matters a lot but not the wealth which takes them away from childhood of the little ones. It’s true that money is essential which coerce both parents to earn more, but child care should always be the priority especially for mothers.