Some minority languages may disappear in the future because of the lack of people speak these languages are decreasing day after day. Although, it can be argued that whether governments should spend money to save these languages or not. I believe that is a waste of money to preserve and protect these languages.

On the one hand, some people argue that government should try to save these languages, which has less of speaker. A language play a vital role of showing the cultural identity of people who speak it. Moreover, some countries believe that a language is a symbol of their national independence. For this reason, if a language disappears, we will lost all the rich cultural diversity that makes societies more interesting. In this case, by spent money to preserve and protect minority languages, governments are be able to save the unique traditions, civilizations that are part of a country’s history.

On the other hand, spending too much money for saving languages that have small group of people speak these languages could be seen a waste of money. First, in spite of spending money for these languages, governments could upgrade the learning programmes for students or they are able to use that amount of money for poor children and people who are in need by donating. Second, this money might be cheaper and more efficient to pay for public services. Meanwhile, paying money for protecting languages would be higher and even ineffective.

In conclusion, I believe that spend money to save minority languages would take a long time and a huge amount of money. Conversely, paying money for inhabitant’s sake would be efficient in the long run.