Shopping has become a favorite pastime among young people. Why do you think it is like that, and do you think they must be encouraged to do other things rather than shopping?

Human’s lifestyle had undergone incredible alterations in recent couple of decades. Even though there are numerous leisure time activities, many youngsters choose shopping as their favorite. This essay will discuss the reasons of this and also suggest some alternatives

One of the prime causative factors for many teenagers for choosing shopping as a prime leisure activity is, convenient. People go to shopping malls where they can find the different type of brands and options to try and buy. Some people go for window shopping to rejuvenate themselves. A recent survey on 1500 people age between 25-30 proves that shopping is the prominent leisure time activity because it is convenient and easiest way to squander time. So it is clear that shopping is one of the paramount variable to spend the leisure time

There are several other options to look at instead of shopping, some of them are; having a hobby, involve in some physical exercise. Allocating spare time in hobby improves the experience in hobby and might turn it into a prime activity. Exercising in leisure time helps body to be in shape and rejuvenates mind. According to research by University of California people who are less involved in shopping and assign the time to improve their health are more successful. Hence, it is evident that there are several other options to consider other than shopping

On a birds eye view, the imperative factors for many teenagers to consider shopping as a prime leisure time solution are convenience and effectiveness, and according to my view they should be encouraged to do other things like going to a gym and having a hobby.