Shops should give preference in selling local food rather than imported food. Do you agree or disagree?

It is a matter of debate whether local food products should be sold or imported ones by the vendors. It would appear that selling of imported meals is more beneficial for both the sellers and consumers.

At the outset, the wiser man business person is a person who takes care of the needs of his consumers. Owing to global influence, more and more people of these days are more interested in imported food. An international brand like KFC and Mac D are the example of this trend. Also, it is because of the quality and uniqueness that could be found in certain imported food products. So, by selling imported products shopkeeper can gain huge benefits, which would not possible by selling only local brands. Thus, local people can enjoy the imported food just at their nearby market, eventually both consumer and businessmen get benefits of this selling strategy.

On the other hand, distributing only local foods could lead to more competition amongst vendors. Because of its availability, local meals could be found everywhere, so it does not add any significance of the particular shop. For instance, Indian traditional food 'chapatis' is even available at home; so, why would people buy this product from the seller? That is the reason that a sense of competition could be increased to sell these products. Furthermore, local food might be spoiled due to its excess storage at stock, if it does not sell timely. Hence, the government had better export of local products to import foreign food products.

To conclude, this essay discussed the reason why imported food should be sold instead of local food. I think the selling of imported food is more beneficial for the profit of sellers as well for the sake of consumer's interest.