Should private schools receive government funding?

Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

Undoubtedly, a portion of the populace vocalizes that the supremacy should devote the hefty chunk of their budget to the privately run institutions. Even though some of private school are in their initial ages so they need colossal amount of funds, I cogitate that these organisations do not require any government aid because these are working as autonomous bodies and also operating by the venturists on money driven approach.

Being private schools, they charge and accumulate the hefty amounts of fund in the form of tuition fees, admission fees, penalties and miscellaneous fees. Since these institutions are self reliant, self financed and self managed, thus state should not take step forward to extend their helping hand. Also it is biased to overlook the fact documented by The American School Association that after deeply analyzing the financial statements and profit driven approach, the U.S.A government has withdrew its plan to support them financially. Hence,instead of providing the financial support to private owned schools, administrations should channelized their precious funds into other productive purposes.

On the top of that, these privately owned institutions continuously concentrate on deriving huge money form their ventures. Seemingly, the education is one of the booming sectors with high revenue in all over the world, thus business tycoons are proliferating their stakes in the educational sectors by infusing huge money. Being a center of attraction among businessmen, the paucity of funds would not arise in these organisation. To exemplify, as per the survey carried out by New York Times, in the gone calendar year, stability and high margins in privately owned schools are gravitating the angle investors from all

around the globe to invest in schools which eventually leads to high pooling of funds.

In conclusion, although in formative age the private schools need financial assistance to enhance their operations, they collects hefty funds by charging a lot to students . Being one of the best investment options, they usually attack massive funds from public.