Should wealthy nations be required to share their wealth among poorer nations by providing such things as food and education? Or is it the responsibility of poorer nations to look after their citizen themselves?

It is irrefutable to say that there is the vast difference of wealth between richer nations and poorer nations. Many opine that richer nations should help themselves, however I am a believer of helping underdeveloped countries and making them sustainable. In this essay I will be discussing both the views before deducing a reasonable conclusion.

To begin with, deteriorating economic and financial condition of third world countries have compelled developed countries to help them financially. Every year billions of dollars is spent on aids in underdeveloped countries, and there are hundreds of organizations taking care of. These aids mostly focus on education and food as the majority of people are under poverty line in these nations.

On the contrary people on the other side of the fence assert that, due to the tendency of giving donations now and then the poorer countries depend on the donations and feel that it’s their right. Helping third world nations is a positive aspect however; the full dependence is not acceptable. Helping should be done in a way, that the nations become self sustained and move their economy from their domestic income. For example, in Nepal with the youngster migrating for work the nation is dependent on either remittance or the aid.

To recapitulate, financial aid helps underdeveloped nation flourish by utilizing in colossal areas like education, health, food and others. As the condition of the underdeveloped nation is week, donor nations should take full responsibility of whether their aid has reached to the desired household .