Do you think prisoner deserve right to vote?

It is irrefutable to say that every human being has right to cast their vote irrespective of their criminological status in a democratic nation. I am a believer of human right and I strongly believe not any law should hinder its citizen to vote. This essay will discuss the basic human right to cast vote , and deduce to a reasonable conclusion.

To begin with, in a democratic nation any person above 18 has right to select, elect, and support the leader. Voting is a necessity in a democratic nation,not only it encourages and selects the best person to guide the individuals but also nation. For instance, 2 percent of the citizen in America are in parole or facing some sort of prisonment, and when it comes to voting it is colossal people and they have right to suport their leader.

Prisoners are also the citizen of nation, so abiding them in the voting process is not legal. Moreover, legislation should not hinder its citizen from the basic right of voting. A democratic nation sustains and survive when all its citizen irrespective of caste or criminal status are allowed to select the governing leader, thus reprucussion of it will only lead to a developed and prosperous nation.

To recapitulate, a democratic nation should not discriminate between its citizen and being a prisoner doesnot make him less of a citizen of his own country and he have equal right like any other people of the nation. So a law abiding citizen should be allowed be vote even they are prisoner.