Should people who text-message while they drive be severely penalized?

It is irrefutable to say in this tech-savvy period people are on thier smart phones or any other gadgets. While some do not support the notion of punishing driving individuals who text and drive i am a supporter of it. This essay will highlight some of the effects of texing while driving and derive to a conclusion supporting the some punishment.

To begion with, people now days prefer texting rather than calling as one get enough time to reply to a message. This trend of messaging while driving is causing serious accidents at places which is at times leading to death of individuals because of the reason roads are places that needs colossal concentration. To exemplify this, according to Road Saftey Department in USA the number of road rages has risen owing to the cell phones with enabled messaging facilities. The reprecussion of it is having a strict law that would compell its citizen to use less messaging while driving should be encouraged.

Moreover, raising awareness among the driver about the need of road saftey needs to be implemented as the major cause of accidents in roads are careless drivers. Mobile phones, being the major cause of accidents , penalizing drivers can minimize the accidents. Other measures like drunken drivers, escaleted speed are other cause of the mishappen in the roads.

To recapitulate, penalizing is a way but only strict law and needs to be focused.