Should people avoid over packaged products? Or is it the responsibility of manufactures?

Currently it has become a popular trend that lots of products are rapped and covered with fabulous packaging. The issues about over-packaging products, which is always debatable, has now become more controversial. This essay will discuss why I think manufactures should avoid over-packaging, along with some examples to support my statement.

some people may argue that over packaged products increase the premium value of products. These products represent a high class social status of buyers. Additionally, people prefer to send over packaged products as gifts to show their respect to the receivers.

However, at the outset, lots of manufacturers over charge about products due to its fabulous packaging, which is meaningless for consumers. The reason is while choosing products, the primary factor that consumers will consider is its intrinsic value, which means the value of the products should be equal to its price. Moreover, packaging is useless since it is simply a cover for the product. For instance, researchers show that ninety percent of people will throw the package into rubbish bin at the second they buy products. At the end, the over packaging products only cause more wastes which is not environmentally friendly.

Considering all the substantial insights that are outline above, the conclusion is that packaged products is meaningless in the price and not environmentally friendly.