In a cashless society, people use more credit cards. what are the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon?

Nowadays with the development of internet and mobile phones, online shopping and electronic payment has become increasingly frequent to our life. The critics about using credit cards, which is always debatable, has now become more controversial. This essay will analyze about both the benefits and drawbacks of the frequent usage of credit cards.

The wide use of credit cards make people's life more convenient in several aspects. At the outset, credit cards can help reduce the financial burden of young adults, especially for those who just enter into the workplace. For instance, research shows that around eighty percent of young adults cannot balance their accounts and have a poor financial management ability. Therefore, having credit card can solve the problems of money shortage at the end of each month. Moreover, via the credit cards, it only takes a few seconds for customers to finish the payment, which reduce the time to a certain degree.

however, in terms of drawback, the bank security can be considered as the fundamental issue. Currently, criminals can easily take advantage of high techniques, such as message fraud, to gain access to your pin code of credit cards. Additionally, once the credit cards has been stolen or missed, people have to suffer the loss of a massive money.

From what has been discussed above, it can be easily concluded that credit cards make convenient for our daily life, however, the bank security is a major disadvantages.