Nowadays people spend too much time at work to the extent that they hardly have time for their personal life. Discuss

It is irrefutable to say that, work palace seeks more time of people for more economy than they are willing to spend time with family members and taking care of themselves. While the question is, whether spending much time at work is hampering their personal life or they are benefitting. In my opinion, spending too much of time at work is disturbing ones personal life which will be discussed and deduced to a conclusion in this essay.

To begin with, increase of competition in work place between peers has caused people to perform better in their jobs, thus increase in the time at work rather than at home. This trend has increased conflict in families and has lead to the rocketed number of divorces in the societies. For instance, according to article published in the New York Times, the number people wanting to life alone has increased to 65 percent in last decade.

Another reason people spending time at work might be the social competitions to be the best in whatever one does. In the race to become more successful, people these days have forgot to take care of themselves. Having no time for themselves and this rat race to success has lead to many heath problems in individuals. According to World Health Organization, the number of suicide, depression, and myriad other mental and psychological diseases has in last decade.

To recapitulate, need of this era is having good life and for the propitious of their life, people work very hard to earn money not caring about the personal life as well which is causing high level of psychological stress in individuals. So, having a balance between work and personal life is necessary for long life.