As global trade increases between different countries , many daily necessities are produced in other countries. Such goods are usually transported to a long distance. Do the benefit of this trend outweigh its drawbacks?

While it is true that many, if not most, trades in this generation are performed internationally. International trading has myriad benefit and the advantages far outweigh the disadvantages which will be highlighted in the following essay.

To begin with, every country is not self sufficient and has to depend on other countries for commodities. Because of this, there is escalating trade in international market which is beneficial to not only for countries economy, but also results in mass production of materials suitable to the particular place. Mangoes, for instance are grown in hot and humid climate such as in India, and supplying all around the world fulfilling the global demand.

Furthermore, many countries are facilitated with excellent transportation facilities so even the farthest distance can be reached in few days and also there are preservatives to control the quality of the product.These measures can neglect delivery problem and longevity of the product.

To adduce on aforementioned idea mass production is another benefit. Producing in massive quantity always reduces the labor cost, production cost thus results in decreasing in cost of the final product. Moreover, international trades also binds countries together and helps mend the relation between the countries it has trading relation.

To recapitulate, international trading is propitious for countries and producing in bulk in one country always reduces the production cost, therefore international trade is a win- win situation.