Team sports are generally promoted as a great way to keep fit and build character. However, sporting events such as soccer matches are often accompanied by violence between rival supporters and other forms of antisocial behaviour. If sporting events cause antisocial behaviour, can team sports really be good for us?

It is irrefutable to say that,the youngsters of this generation are gravitate toward the sedantary lifestyle and engaging themselves in different sports activities is best foe maintaining their body and physic. while the question is whether these type of events are beneficial or the negative imapact of it has adverse effect in the people and eventually society. In this esssay i will be discussing both the negative and positive aspects of the team sports and deduce to a reasonable conclusion.

To begin with, sports activities are the best way to keep one self fit and productive. With the obesity increasing , sports played with team not only help a person but myriad people will get benefit from sports. For instance , after Usain Bolt won the golden boot, he opened an academy for the poor family to encourage their children toward sports , which will helped Africa win more gold in forthcomming olympic, not forgetting making thier citizen healthy.

However people on the other side of the fence assert that,due to the influence of media and networking people gravitate themselves toward different sports activities, not only for their health but also for entertainment. It is common to support one team and not like the other team completely, this has at many places created chaos and violent activities between supporters. For instance, in a soccer match between Arsenal and Barcelona, around 20 people were injured and 3 people were dead. These type of activities from hooligans give a negative message to the other supporters and impacts the mentality of child in a negative way.

To recapitulate, with the sedatary lifestyle team sports is one of the need for keeping people fit and healthy, so these type of activities should be promoted in a better way. With the positive aspects, there are hooligans who start fights even at friendly manner, so strict rules should be made to discourage them.