What are your views on gender equality? Do you think gender bias still exists in the modern society?

It is irrefutable to say that however modern, educated we call our self gender inequality happens one way or the other with us in day to day life.In the past gender inequality was visible distinctly in the society but as time has changed people have accepted female equally in society. However, not all part of the world is same, and still there are places where womens are not treated equally as men. In this essay i wil discuss both the views and deduce a reasonable conclusion.

To begin with, female of past used to face unequality in different forms as the society is misogenistic and women were always dominated by the men one way or the other. Furthermore, women were not allowed to vote, educate or even give their opinion and were treted as objects to do house hold activities. Lack of education and confined in household activities hundered them from growing professionally , so were limited to houses. For instance, if we look at the history we find very less women in the topnotch position in offices.

On the contary, the situations has changed and we see many women in workplaces, ruling countries. For instance, the queen of Britan has been in the throne from around 80 years which it self is a achivement of women empowerment. Moreover, there many national and international agencies working for the empowerment of women. For instance, a international organization is working for women education in a rural village of Nepal. And the women literacy rate of that village is higher than that of men.That is a small step to reduce gender inequality.

To recapitulate, the world has become more accepting in ways but things like equal pay at work , bias in working situations still prevails in the society.As the society is mysogynistic , until and unless we educate men about equality and women are not just objects, i think this will remain in the world.