Some say that music is as important as other subjects in schools, especially at the preschool level. Do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion?

It is irrefutable that music is the inseparable part of the human life and at times considered as therapy. Learning music at preschool has myriad benefits; however some oppose to that notion and I believe the former should be implemented early in the schools.

To begin with, at the earlier stages of life, children are more passionate and capable of learning skills. Learning skills at an early age gives the person enough time, energy and dedication which not only excels the knowledge but also propitious in the long run. To exemplify this, pediatric association in WHO claims for early starters in any art form success rate in the future rises by around 45% than those not introduced with art. Therefore, music, if introduced early in primary school can help develop creativity, positivity and problem solving capacities in their growing age.

On the other hand, art in the form of music, poetry, rhymes can enhance creative and quick learning abilities. For example, children can memories poetry and rhymes better if it is played with music. Furthermore, if a child is unable to learn alphabets, music can help him/her to cope up with the difficulty. Above all, children love to come to school when they find a playful subject introduced to them.

To recapitulate, introducing music as a subject in primary schools is a better idea, as music in early stages of life can nurture creative skills, develop calm and composed nature.