Throughout history, we were witnessed young people forced to accept the elderly people thought by others in many cultures. Accordingly, many people encourage teenagers to follow old people's words while others think that teenagers should be challenging aged people's statements.

It is argued that old people could be a good mentor for young people to guide them and show them the right way for their future. Obviously, they have a lifetime experience and could be a good example for a young girl or boy. For instance, in every family grandmother or grandfather always tell stories about their past and says about failure, victory, regret or their first love and if teenage people trying to listen to them carefully they can find their way and avoid to make the same mistake as they did. In addition, in many countries especially in developing one people have traditional roles in their families, like children must obey the older ones in every aspect of their lives and constantly look forward to their pleased in terms of getting their permission for every single thing like travel with friends or play outdoor games.

On the other hand, some are of the opinion that this is a new age and the young generation have a huge difference with the past, they have free will to decide what to do. Apparently, they think the oldest members of society have old fashion thought about the future and life and in many cases they want youngest people make their gone dreams come true and do whatever they could not do in the past. As an illustration, they say to the boy or girl to study medicine, engineering or law in universities because there was a time they wanted to study this subject but they did not so that they force them to choose only one of the options to learn at college unwillingly.

In conclusion, although taking advice from people who have experienced could be changing their lives in a good way and save them from making the same mistake that they did, in from point of my view, teenagers should decide about their life by themselves and sometimes take advice from others and consider their words as an example and at the end they could make final decision and accept the consequences of their choices.