Smart devices have put all of the world's information at our fingertips/ What are the drawbacks of the development?

In our modern world it is estimated that life is getting more easier every day with the help of electronic devices like smartphones, computers and mp3-players. Learning things, reading books, or even meeting new people or chatting with friends are only a few things that you can do online. But what are the disadvantages of the smart devices?

When we are talking about the smart devices like smartphones and computers, the first thing that comes to mind is the sicial medias. A great amount of people have an obsession with them. They stalk their friends on facebook by reading news, or watching photoes of their crushes on instagram. And this is the main problem- a lot of information about you is aveliable and is by hand of every person at any time. It would be as easy as pie for any person to know your age, plece where you live, your phone number and even your interests. Every person can easily intrude on your privet life.

Another disadvantage is that people have started leading less active, less healthy and less sociable life. For instance a lot of teenagers have become unsociable , timid and inhibited. Why go to the library with your friends if you can read a book on the internet at home? And this is a problem because adolescense is a very formative stage of every person's development. What is more, spending a vast amount of time by playing a game on your phone , or watching films on your computer causes problems with health . A lot of people suffer from a lack of sleep , have problems with eyes or even with weight.

In my opinion , we have become addictive to the smart devices , so what can we do about it? To my mind, it's not a problem that a goverment should deal with , it depends only on people themselves. If you dont want to become a victim of the smart technology , try to spend from two to eight hours a day on the computer and if your job is conected with working on the computer or labtop, try to spend more time on the fresh air in your free time and eat a wide variety of nutrients that can help your eyes.