It is now medically proved that smoking has a lot of negative impacts on human health. It harms the person, who is addicted to it and also to them who stay closer to the smokers while smoking. This essay will discuss the impacts of smoking in public and also support the decision of banning it in public places.

Smoking is a very personal choice to someone. Everyone has the freedom to take the decision for themselves. A person generally smokes to keep them calm and decrease the mental stress, when there is a lot of pressure at workplace. It may have some health impact but helps them for being focused at them work and also do not impact others directly. And likewise, the work, the place of work can may not be fixed for a few people, like sales and marketing employees. Them may not find a public places to smoke when they need to. So, banning smoking in common areas may be a good decision for those types of people.

Whereas, public places should be accessible to everyone and everybody should feel comfortable at any point of time. Even though a person is not smoking directly, but can get effected by passive smoking from other smokers. It can cause immediate health hazards to people dealing with breathing issues like asthma. We are not supposed to create boundaries to someone’s freedom, however, every individual has to be concern about others when they are in public areas. There could be dedicated places for smoking while keeping restrictions on smoking in public places to keep non-smoking people away from the negative impacts.

In conclusion, smoking causes a lot of health problems to the smoker. Moreover, it also affects the people closest to them. Keeping the above points in mind, it is clear that it has more negative impact on positives. Therefore, I strongly stand with the decision of banning smoking from public places.