In some areas of US, a 'curfew' is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out if doors after a particular time at night unlessthey are accompanied by an adult.

What is your opinion about this?

In order to control crime rate, sometimes the US government has to take strict actions like imposing 'curfew' in certain areas. During this interval young children are restricted from roaming independently and obliged to have an adult's company. I strongly advocate this notion.

To begin with, teenagers are not capable enough to protect themselves in critical and dangerous situations. If they are not accompanied by their parents or guardians then they can be either a victim of a crime or in the worse case be part of crime due to lack of awareness. To illustrate, in the US there is a huge underground market for drug trafficking operating in darkness which takes advantage of the innocence of young children and use them as a carrier for drugs transportation. Therefore in order to protect the children from such situations, adult supervision is mandatory.

Secondly, the adolescence phase is important in the overall development of a child. This is the phase in which children learn most of the life lessons by cognition and imitating others. Thus it is extremely important that they are surrounded by a decent company and good thoughts. If children are set to open to go out in the curfew area then there are viable chances that violent scenes and criminal actions cause detrimental effects on them. For example, the report of Times now shows children living in slum areas are exposed to crimes during curfew due to lack of parental attention. Considering the importance of this tender age in overall life development, children should be protected by imposing curfew.

To sum up, the aforementioned examples and facts clearly illustrate the importance of guidance and parental assistance in livies of teenagers during crimial circumstances.Thus, for children's safety and well being, I strongly support the notion of implementing regulations of curfew.