Many working people get little ot no exercise either during the working day or in their free time and have health problems as a result.

Why do many workin people not get enough exercise?

What can be done about this problem?

The internet and technology has brought myriad work opportunities and prosperity, albeit at the cost of health. Nowadays working people merely get time to exercise due to their busy routine and exorbitant stress. In this essay I shall throw a light on causes of this notion and propose some solutions to amilorate this.

To begin with, despite of any occupassion every person in working class has to contribute majority of his/her time to worklife. In addition to office duties, significant amount of time is wasted in office commute which gives almost no time to individule to spend on personal health. The survey conducted by 'Start TV' shows that more than 90% of people in Mumbai could not find time for exercise due to their job responsibilities and hectic schedules. Considering this fact, excessive work load is a major reason for the lack of exercise.

Furthermore, a lack of awareness of fitness is another reason behind the low exercise rate. Due to frivolity towards the importance of health, people are reluctant to do exercise during their free time or holidays. The paper of Dr. Cooper, the founder of the Health Center, evidently proves that awareness in this matter strongly motivate people towards regular physical workout and lack of it promotes reluctantness for physical movement. Seen under this light, uninformed attitude for exercise contributes significantly for poor health.

However, despite of aforementioned reasons, there are variety of ways to battle with this problems. One of the options is to provide chargeless gym facilities near office premises so that employees can avail it's benefits. Secondly, organizing sports activities or marathon events either in officies or social gathering centers which is like an exercise in disguize. Lastly, arrange councilling and informative programs about importance of physical health and its relation to regular exercise.

To sum up, although lack of exercise adversly affects physical health of working class, if above measures are taken situation will surely improve in coming years.