In some areas of the US, a “curfew” is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult.

What is your opinion about this?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples for your own knowledge or experience.

Adolescence is the most crucial period of human life, which families and society must protect. To do this, some parts of the US have a policy called "curfew" to limit the young's time of going out at night. In my opinion, this is a powerful method to contribute to a sustainable and safe society.

Firstly, it is undoubted that today the crime rate is rapidly increasing in many countries, in which the number of criminals at puberty age also rises sharply. This problem can be explained by two factors related to a teen's characteristics, including vulnerability and easy temptation. Indeed, the puberty period is when a child is transformed into an adult in both mental and physical development. In this stage, teenagers tend to like becoming independent from their parents, whereas they are not cognitively developed to ensure their behaviors are proper. Thus, they are likely to be attracted by social evils, such as drugs, wine, and even illegal actions. This problem leads to many communities having to appeal to families to have adequate methods to supervise their children's free time to protect them from harmful activities, especially at night.

Secondly, teenagers are also the objective of many criminal cases. An investigation report has also shown that many girl teens are attacked when going out alone due to sex and property targets. In puberty progress, the youth psychologically tend to establish themselves as adults, even rebelling against their parent's instructions. For example, they would like to wear expensive jewelry, come to pubs, bars, or join a social network group of adults. These actions easily make them become victims of offense organizations. It is a fact that the instructions and warnings in families and schools about these threats in society are sometimes ineffective. Many cases happen when teenagers break school rules or their family's advice to put themselves into victims of criminals. Again, this is evidence to confirm that a stricter law needs to be enacted to help puberty people avoid dangers.

In conclusion, teenagers are easily influenced by harmful societal activities, and it is necessary to have feasible solutions to protect them. Many countries applied laws to limit the time of going out at night for the youth, and the "curfew" in the US is typical.