In Some Areas Of The US, Teenagers Are Not Allowed To Be Out Of Door After A Particular Time Of Night | Band 8 IELTS Essay Sample

The US is one of the developed countries of the world and it has not left any stone un-turned in order to maintain safety. In many parts of the US, adolescents are not allowed to go outside alone after a certain time in night unless they are accompanied by an adult. In my opinion, this is one the best initiatives with respect to safety and security of teenagers.

According to a study, many areas in the US are marked insecure in the night as crime rate is very high. Majorly miscreant and paedophiles operate in night and probability of teenagers falling prey to their trap is quite high. It is therefore quite important for them to be accompanied by an adult in order to avoid such situation. Safety of a child is a paramount importance of any parent; this is often compromised during late nights. Many drug dealers and kidnappers tends to target these adolescents when found alone. By going out in company of an adult will keep them safe and prevent any trap. Presence of an adult discourage these people to approach teenagers hence prevent teenagers in getting involved into any baneful situation. Furthermore, during late night hours, road are empty and people often drive in an irrational way which results into many fatal accidents. Adult company would prevent from any unforeseen incident.

In a nutshell, safety and security of an underage is of utmost importance. This initiative should be taken positively as it will bring betterment in society as a whole. Hence, the curfew is rightly justified.