Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this fast pace world, where people are encircled with their busy routines and ambitions; movies are one big source of entertainment. There are two dimensions to this topic, to be clearer; two school of thoughts. One group of people asserts that there is no point wasting time in going to cinema and watch movie which can now be seen over mobile phones. Whereas, other group is of the opinion that movies can be fully enjoyed only when its watched on a big screen. In my opinion, there is no comparison of the pleasant experince we get when we watch a movie in cinema. If one can afford, cinema is the right place for watching movies. We shall discussion both views in detail in the following paragraphs.

There is no denial that with the help of technology world has become a global village; every type of content is available over internet. Nowadays, time is the most considerable factor and watching movies over screen does saves time, yet enjoyable. Another advantage is that it prevents us to get into the hassle of traveling to the cinema, spend extra money over tickets and food. Everything is now a click away and can be seen over small screen by sitting at home conveniently.

On the contrary, we cannot imagine creating cinematic atmosphere at home. The surround sound systems, big screen and lights that enhance the cinematography work; it’s altogether a different experience. To elucidate it further, watching movies over phones encourage piracy resulting in loss of production houses. People spent millions and worked hard to create a good movie and should be rewarded back with good monetary benefits.

To recapitulate the aforementioned argument, with the current lifestyle, people generally gets very less quality time to spend with their loved ones and when planned it should be spent with full zest. Watching movies over the screen will never give you same experience and entertainment as watching it in cinema.