Some businesses find that their new employees lack basic interpersonal skills such as cooperative skills. What are the causes? Suggest possible solutions.

You should write at least 250 words

In the current era of competitive market, an employee without rudimentary skills is like tree without its root. However, it is found by some companies that newly joined employees do not possess basic interpersonal skills. This essay will not only examine possible causes like lack of training and awareness about its importance, but also outline plausible solutions, such as arrangement of proper training programs and campaigns.

To begin with, there are myriad reasons why new employees do not develop certain skills. First and foremost, nowadays most organizations directly recruit employees from educational institutes. Moreover, owing to work pressure, sometimes companies do not schedule appropriate training programs for development of employees. Another notable reason is that many times staff members know about skills but do not have much knowledge its significance to execute it at workplace. In other words, this may reflect in their bed behavior with others at office.

By understanding the importance of such skills, some measures should be taken to curb its negative impacts on working environment. One prime solution is the arrangement of short training programs which educate about skills. This is because of the fact that such tutorials clear doubts of employees and help them to develop good habits and morals. Furthermore, crucial role of awareness campaigns run by corporate should not neglected while discussing upbringing of employees. In other words, certain workshops sensitize team members about paramount importance of good behavioral at office. The training program conducted at most of multinational organizations are epitome of the same.

In conclusion, while interpersonal skills play pivotal role in development of both employee and employer, the new employees are lack of such skills. This essay has examined valid causes like lack of knowledge and importance of skills and has also proposed possible measures, like awareness campaigns and training programs.