Some countries allow old people to work to any age that they want. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that several nations permit elder people to work at all ages. Despite some obvious disadvantages of this trend, I would argue that these are outweighed by the advantages.

On the one hand, there are two major drawbacks when oldster is engaging in workplace. Firstly, they are less likely to embrace technology. It is quite a well-known fact that older people are not the best at making use of technology and that is why older employees might not be able to make use of the state of the art technology which companies might introduce regularly. Secondly, he or she will probably very set in his style of working and will be unable to change and keep up with modern times. It is suggested that in today’s day and age, it is of paramount importance that employees are versatile and versatility is not something that comes easy to people who are advanced in age.

On the other hand, I believe that the benefits are more significant than such disadvantages. One reason for this view is that older individuals have a greater understanding of the ropes of business world. Consequently, they do not require as much training which in turn can save the company’s resources. Another reason is that there will be fewer chances of blunders and mistakes. This is because mature employees will have accumulated a lot of work-related experience throughout their careers so should be likely to be less confused as compared to someone less experienced on a job.

In conclusion, it seems to me that the disadvantages of elder employees are eclipsed by more significant advantages.