In some countries, the average weight of people is increasing and levels of health and fitness are decreasing.

What are the main cause and what measures could be taken to solve these problems?

It is believed that people in some countries are gaining more weight and their health and fitness are false. In my opinion, the main reasons for these issues are Junk food and Modern technology. In this essay, the factors relating to over-weight and the ways to tackle them would be discussed.

To begin with, Junk foods are the major cause of over-weight. Today, the number of women in the workforce is increased due to changes in the family structure and urbanization in all countries over the past years. Moreover, people who work for longer hours expand, the food and mealtimes have changed. Rapid growth is observed in fast food industries and restaurants. For example, researchers found that 80% of working peoples consuming fast food because they do not have more time to spend on healthy foods (like homely food). Some studies assessed fast-food consumption on the general obesity based on body mass index.

In addition to that, Modern technology is one more main reason for increasing body weight. The tremendous development of technology has restricted peoples to minimal physical activities. The mobile phone and the internet have decreased their outdoor activities such as moving out for buying a daily product and communicating with nearby peoples. For instance, many people use to buy their dairy product, vegetables and foods in mobile apps. Because this helps them to save a lot of time. Therefore, their health condition is decreasing as well as weight increases.

Finally, the various measures to solve these problems. The government ought to subsidize fruits and vegetables and should impose a tax on junk foods so that people can afford healthy foods. The government should encourage healthy campaigns. People should have their self-awareness on food habits by themselves.

In conclusion, both the people and the government should work together to address the issue of obesity. Society must ensure steps are taken to prevent this problem from deteriorating further.