Citizens of developed countries are facing the health issues due to over weight and poor fitness level. In this essay I am going to discuss reasons for it and will give suggestions to curb it.

There are many reasons for the obesity among the people these days, most of them are personal. First and the foremost is the lack of physical activities in daily schedule of the people. With the help of machines work has become lot easier, working conditions have improved as most of the physically demanding work has been done by the machines. Secondly, improper diet, due to hectic schedule most of the people have given up cooking at home, they have started eating fast food on a regular basis. Fast food is rich in sugar and fats, hence causes high blood sugar level and increses cholestrol level. Thirdly, charm of indoor games, children these days love to play video games on their phone or play station. They do not like to go outside and play outdoor games like football, cricket or basketball. This habit not only lead them to health issue but also hinder their overall development. They do not get proper fresh air as they confined them within their room whole day.

Continuing ahead, many steps can be taken to prevent this, starting with elders, they must ensure to have a healthy lifestyle with minimum one hour of exercise. This will help them in resurrecting their body from all the stress it endure during the day and improve the metabolism. Further, having meal at home should be the norm, they must start preparing their own meal, keeping balanced diet in their mind. They must eat fruits instead of fast food to reduce quick hunger they feel in the gap between the meals. It will provide them necessary minerals and vitamins. Further more, children should be encouraged to play outside, provide them necessary sports kits which will enhance their interest in sports. Take them to parks or stadium on regular basis, they will get fresh air which will improve their immune system.

In conclusion, prevention is better than cure. Problems relating to overweight can be overcomed by just altering the routine. Its never too late to start, if they start taking their health seriously and focus on the issues relating to it, obesity can be defeated. Life is precious it should be handled with care.