Some countries encourage teenagers to have part-time job and see it as a good thing, while others disagree. Give your opinion and explain both views

Recent times have seen a steady increase in the number of teenage part-time workers across the globe. Where, many nations inspire their teenage population to look for part-time jobs, there are other people who are dead-against the idea. This essay will discuss both their viewpoints while providing evidence regarding the benefit such a practice brings to its nation.

Some countries are far more concerned with the education of their teens as they are already under a huge pressure to perform well and are in fact in the middle of making life-altering decisions concerning their careers. Added to this, the burden of working, even if on a job-sharing basis, would be extremely stressful to handle. For instance, In a country like India, teenagers spend most of their time devoted to preparing for grueling entrance exams which are important to pursue higher education. For them, it is therefore, not an option to work part-time while putting in back-breaking hours, studying.

On the other hand, many countries recognize the advantage of having practical hands-on experience over bookish knowledge. They therefore, provide opportunities to their teen population to come forward, develop and hone their skills while attending school or colleges. For example, countries like The US and Australia, have their teenagers working at fast-food joints handling cash counters or doing data entry jobs all the while learning practical skills like customer handling and keeping accounts, to name a few. Such children turn out to be far more confident and efficient at a later stage in life, due to their exposure to part-time job experience.

To conclude, the essay discussed how certain nations encourage education and avoid part-time work to protect their teens from stress while agreeing with the practice followed by other nations who take positive steps to inspire their teenagers to take up job-sharing to learn and improve their future prospects and get an edge over the others.