Some people think that it is more beneficial to play sports that are played in teams e.g football. However, some people think that it is more beneficial to play individual sports e.g tennis and swimming. Discuss both views and give your opinion

People nowadays are accepting the fact that indulging in sports plays a crucial role in the overall development of children. While a few individuals believe that team sports are advantageous, there are others who think otherwise and insist that playing individual sports is far better. This essay will discuss how both types of sports are equally effective and bring positive changes in children.

To begin with, playing in teams helps children to bond with one another and learn to appreciate people with different skill-sets. Playing together gives them a great opportunity to inspire others and be inspired to target towards a common goal. For instance, in a game of football, all players keep passing the ball to each other till the right opportunity presents itself to make the goal. Therefore, it would be right to say that sports involving team-playing teaches children qualities like trust, respect for each other and collectively work towards a common goal.

Having said that, there is no denying the fact that singularly played sports are equally important for character building in children. Children become self-reliant, focused and grow-up to be confident individuals equipped enough to handle adverse situations in life. For example, children who train in swimming, work towards excelling the sport and are able to zone-out other distractions while concentrating on their skill and techniques. Hence, it would be safe to say that individual sports reinforces the habit of discipline and focus while increasing their confidence.

To conclude, parents are changing their perception and realizing that physical activity in children is as important as their studies. The essay highlights the fact that both kids of sports, whether team or individual are equally noteworthy and are instrumental in overall personality development of children.