Some people believe school children should be given multiple short vacations while others believe they should get one long vacation. Give advantage for both and your point of view
Different schools across the globe choose different study plans for their children. While some individuals are of the opinion that holidays at the end of each sessions are beneficial to
children, others disagree with this assessment and believe that one long vacation during the year is far better. This essay will discuss both these viewpoints while suggesting how both these
can be implemented at schools, based on the child's age group.
To start with, the concept of multiple short holidays has a positive effect of children. They are able to relax and come back to school far more refreshed and enthusiastic. However, it would be
far more effective for younger children to be put under such a kind of study plan as they tend to get stressed and tired far more easily when compared to the older kids. For instance, children who
have just started school get easily tired and tend to throw tantrums. Such a plan will help them cope with the school curriculum and give them the much required breathing space.
As against the above benefit, taking a break for a long period helps parents and children plan a proper vacation and use these holidays judiciously. This is especially true with older children
who are more curious and want to visit new places instead to staying home during holidays. For example, In India, children are taught about the country's history including various buildings and
forts built by the Mughals which are located in Delhi. During vacations, parents can plan a trip to help the child connect and understand their subject better.
In conclusion, this essay discussed how both types of study plans are suitable to children, considering their age groups. Short vacations are more suitable to younger children as they
help them destress while older children can look forward to spending quality time with parents while visiting new places and connecting with the world around them.