Some people believe school children should be given multiple short vacations while others believe they should get one long vacation. Give advantage for both and your point of view

Schools across the globe have fixed vacation policies which often do not suit the parent's requirement. While some individuals are of the opinion that holidays at the end of each session is beneficial to

children, others disagree with this assessment and believe that one long vacation during the year is far better. This essay will discuss both these views while suggesting how they can be

can be implemented at schools, keeping in mind the child's age.

To begin with, the concept of multiple short holidays has positive effect on children. They are able to relax and come back to school far more refreshed and enthusiastic. Having said that, it would be

far more effective for younger children to be given intermittent vacations as they tend to get stressed and tired far more easily when compared to the older kids. For instance, children who

have just started school get easily tired and tend to throw tantrums. Such a holiday plan will help them cope with the school's curriculum and give them the much required breathing space.

As against the above benefit, taking a break for a long period helps parents and children plan a proper vacation and use these holidays judiciously. This is especially true with older children

who are more curious and want to visit new places and expand their horizon, instead to staying home during holidays. For example, In India, children are taught about the country's history including various buildings and

forts built by the Mughals which are located in Delhi. An informative trip like this will help them connect with their history and increase their understanding.

In conclusion, this essay discussed in detail how both types of vacation plans are suitable to children, considering their age groups. Short vacations are more suitable to younger children as they

help them destress while older children can look forward to spending quality time with parents while experiencing new places and connecting with the world around them.