Some countries have introduced a law to limit working hours for employees. Why is this law introduced? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In the present era, due to high competitiveness, the number of hours per day considerably gone up. In my opinion, it is advantageous for employees. in upcoming paragraphs, I would discuss the reasons why this law is being placed, and pros and cons of it.

There are numerous reasons why this law is passed. To begin with, in the present scenario, people are made to to sit for a longer time, from 9am to 7 pm, by their employers, and they are just getting paid for 8 hours. So, this law would certainly save them from exploitation. in addition to that, people are forgetting to draw a line between work and family they became workaholicS to satisfy their desires, and they have less time to devote their family. This regulation has brought in due to well-being of everyone and provide them their rights.

This law comes in with several benefits. Employees would not have work, out of compulsion, for longer hours and so, they would have time to devote to their family. As a result, relationship would get better and lead to happier life. Also, when the number of hours would be fixed, they would be able to spend time on some physical exercise and leisure activities. therefore, they would stay healthy both physically and mentally. Because the individual would not stay in office for more than 8 hours, Employers would have to hire some workers, to complete their projects. Thus, it would aid to lessen the problem of unemployment. moreover, it has been proved that having a limit on working hours enhances their productivity and output.

Summing up, this law has been introduced to protect the rights of the employees, and it is very beneficial for individual.